List of Chief Minister of Bihar from 1947 to till

List of Chief Minister of Bihar from 1947 to till present is given in the page. Lot of Chief Ministers in Bihar changed in this period. The first chief minister of Bihar was Krishna Singh 1946 to 1961. Now in Bihar present chief minister is Nitish Kumar. First woman chief minister of Bihar was Rabri Devi.

List of Chief Minister of Bihar from 1947 To Till

Krishna Singh 1947 to 1961
Deep Narayan Singh Feb1961 to Feb 1961
Binodanand Jha Feb 1961 to Oct 1963
K. B. Sahay Oct 1963 to Mar 1967
Mahamaya Prasad Sinha Mar 1967 to Jan 1968
Satish Prasad Singh Jan 1968 to Feb 1968
B. P. Mandal Feb 1968 to Mar 1968
Bhola Paswan Shastri Mar 1968 to Jun 1968
Harihar Singh Feb 1969 to Jun 1969
Bhola Paswan Shastri Jun 1969 to Jul 1969
Daroga Prasad Rai February 1970 to Dec 1970
Karpoori Thakur Dec 1970 to Jun 1971
Bhola Paswan Shastri Jun 1971 to Jan 1972
Kedar Pandey Mar 1972 to Jul 1973
Abdul Gafoor Jul 1973 to Apr 1975
Jagannath Mishra Apr 1975 to Apr 1977
Karpoori Thakur Jun, 1977 to Apr 1979
Ram Sundar Das Apr 1979 to Feb 1980
Jagannath Mishra Jun 1980 to Aug 1983
Chandrashekhar Singh Aug 1983 to Mar 1985
Bindeshwari Dubey Mar 1985 to Feb 1988
Bhagwat Jha Azad Feb 1988 to Mar 1989
Satyendra Narayan Sinha Mar 1989 to Dec 1989
Jagannath Mishra Dec 1989 to Mar 1990
Lalu Prasad Yadav Mar 1990 to Mar 1995
Lalu Prasad Yadav Apr 1995 to Jul 1997
Rabri Devi Jul 1997 to Feb 1999
Rabri Devi Mar 1999 to Mar 2000
Nitish Kumar Mar 2000 to Mar 2000
Rabri Devi Mar 2000 to Mar 2005
Nitish Kumar Nov 2005 to May 2014
Jitan Ram Manjhi May 2014 to Feb 2015
Nitish Kumar Feb 2015 to Present

In Bihar many political parties like national Congress, BJP, AAP, and other are fight in Bihar. Bhola Paswan Shastri was chief minister in Bihar for three times. So this is List of Chief Ministers of Bihar. Find other state chief minister list from here.

error: Content is protected !!